What is in the Plan

The plan includes the following elements:

Information in the plan is organized by sub-regions as follows (see map below):

Peninsula sub-region: cities of Hampton, Newport News, Poquoson, and Williamsburg; and counties of Gloucester, James City, and York.

Southside sub-region: cities of Norfolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Suffolk.

Western Tidewater sub-region: city of Franklin; counties of Isle of Wight, Southampton, and Surry; and towns of Boykins, Branchville, Capron, Claremont, Courtland, Dendron, Ivor, Newsoms, Smithfield, Surry, and Windsor.

Hampton Roads Region Map

Download a copy of the Plan